João Vitor

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2019 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I'm Joao and since march 2019 I've been travelling around europe and workawaying :) from the very first workaway until now I've done a lot of different things. At the beginning I had those experiences with my cousin Rafael, who got back to Brasil, so, now I'm keeping my journey alone and hope to make this time last a little longer.
    Gardening, chainsawing, housekeeping, grouting, painting and reception are some of the things I've done. As a workawayer I had the chance to improve my english, face different jobs and hosts and meet some of the most incredible human beings I would ever meet.
    I really believe volunteering is a really good way to improve ourselves, not only to the travellers, but also to the hosts! Through this platform I've improved my confidence when it comes to learn new things and solve different problems and that's some of the reasons why I love this platform so much :)
    I'm currently in Germany and intend to get to know more about the country and its culture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    During the trip I've had the chance to work with lawn mowers, trimmers, and most of the tools concerned to gardening; general maintenance related to hostels and hotels, as well as housekeeping, reception, hospitality and also some management. Painting, sanding back and plastering are also things that I have done during my trip. I have also been to few farms and some tiny villages, so I know a little bit about how it is to live in quiet places. However, the most important skill I always try to develop is the capability to learn and be active.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback