Priscila

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 01/09/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1570

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!!
    I've traveled exchanging work and good energy since October 2018. This experience change the way I see the world and people. It was more than just a trip. Actually, I think it will be my way of life for the next years. At least is the way I belong. Maybe, in the future, I can host travelers too :)
    At the beginning I've been in Uruguay and Argentina for 8 months. I've worked in hostels, ecovillages and farms, doing many different tasks, like reception, cleaning, gardening, natural building, cooking...
    Between 2019 and 2020 I traveled a little bit through Santa Catarina state. After that I've stayed 5 months in a farm, in Rio Grande do Sul state, that received people interested in practice and improve their English. There I worked on the education area.
    I'm passionate about permaculture and agroforest. Besides that, I love learning new things, like new languages, for example.
    For this year ~ or maybe next ~ my plan is know better my own country and have more experience with permaculture, going from South to North of Brazil s2

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I would love to help with gardening and natural building, however I can do many tasks like cleaning and cooking, helping with tourists, practicing English or Spanish, or even producing content for websites and social media.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    I'm graduated in journalism and I've worked in some news papers and as a press officer for 8 years. I can also help producing content for websites or social media. My mother tongue is Portuguese, and I speak fluently English and Spanish. I'm also learning French. I'm from Palmeira das Missões, that is located in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback