From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 30 year old girl from Switzerland who likes to travel and see how people live all over the world. I am an outgoing person, friendly, positive thinking and active. I have working experience as a secondary school teacher, project coordinator and work since 6 years in the field of education and culture.
    I love music, film and theater and do like manual work. When I find time, I renovate or build my own furniture or appreciate to work with clay. But my interests are in sports as well. I frequently go for a run or practice rock climbing, swimming or other water sports. Nature is a very important source of energy for me and I really enjoy to be outdoors. Recently I started practicing yoga and meditation what is a great source of energy for me as well.
    As I love eating and are always looking for tasting new and special flavours, my journeys to other countries are also influenced by my culinary interest. I love to discover new recipes and to try them back home. It's also a pleasure for me to make other people discover Swiss food when I am travelling.
    Thanks to my wide interests and my flexibility I am open for different kind of work and even to learn new skills if its needed.
    My first workaway experience was in France, where I worked for two months in a hostel. It was a great experience and I met so many friendly people over there. In winter 2015 I did it again, and stayed for 2 weeks in a hostel in Sicily, where I enjoyed to practice different languages and to live with local people. My last stay with workaway was in Israel, where I got the opportunity to meet a fantastic chef and lovely host. I stayed only for a short time but learnt so much about construction work and cooking.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Help with tourists, cooking, cleaning, renovation, painting, gardening, housekeeping etc.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements