Petra

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canada
    View all
  • Description

    Who am I? I am a girl, traveler, sister, friend, student.. it depends. But I try to enjoy it all.
    I am very curious about how everything works and like to try new things all the time, which taught me to be a fast-learner. I am also quite flexible and adaptable to almost everything. I hope, if we'll meet, we will feel good and the time spent together (even if it wasn't much) will be valuable for both of us (:

    I tried workaway during my travels in Asia and loved the experiences. Now I am on working holidays in Canada, and I still find it a very interesting way of traveling - for meeting inspiring people, helping each other, learning and sharing.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Photography
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I studied theatre studies and now I'm finishing a degree in cultural anthropology, I was a scouts troop leader for several years - taking care of children and organizing summer camps (including building tee pees or cooking for 30 people) and other events, I also worked with children as an au pair and babysitter, but in another phase of my life I worked as a software tester. I was also happy to grow my own tomatoes on the balcony and I got paid for translation from English and German to Czech, as well as game design of treasure hunts and escape rooms promoting sustainability. Basically, I am quite versatile and open to do anything...

    Using workaway I wish to learn and try out different kinds of work and generally have fun with others. Therefore, I will be happy to do any kind of job - physical or manual work (on a farm, planting, cleaning etc.), as well as working with people (in a cultural center, as a receptionist, in a cafe or hotel or something else).
    Sometimes I don't see all the work that needs to be done, especially when I come to someone else's project and don't have his vision in my mind. So please, feel free to tell me to do something / what (exactly) to do ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    It is possible that I might need to also do my job while visiting you as workawayer, I have my computer for that and only need internet, and I schedule my job to never take more than 4 hours/day (half-time job), but usually it is less or I can accumulate it to do it on my free days ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No chilli, please!

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback