Peter

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Laos, Myanmar

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2016 - 28/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    321

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I’m Peter. At the moment I am travelling around South East Asia before I return to the Netherlands. For the last 6 years I have lived and worked in Australia and New Zealand, mostly in the hospitality industry.
    I have been travelling around Vietnam for the last month, now I am heading to Laos and Myanmar.
    This is my first time in Asia and I’m really enjoying the experience and I would like to immerse myself a bit more in the local culture.
    That’s why I am looking for an exciting project to contribute to.
    When I was traveling around Australia I worked in a vineyard for 4 months and I thoroughly enjoyed the quiet way of living. I like working outside and am not afraid of a bit of hard labour. Not the best cook in the world but I can certainly help and don't mind a bit of cleaning either : )
    My preference would be a project that makes a difference and that gives me the opportunity to get to know local culture and interact with people.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Always worked in hospitality, was born on a farm and love animals. Not afraid of anything.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Netherlands

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback