Patricia

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/05/2019 - 03/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey!!. I'm Patricia from Santiago of Chile. I'm Agronomic Engineer and I workI work as a supervisor in agricultural surveillance projects. I'm travelling to France to immerse myself in local cultures of France and improve my french. My hobbies are being with nature like biking, hiking and walking with my dog, I love practice Yoga and make meditation. I am a very happy, confident and trustworthy person, I like new challenges. Even though I might not have all the skills you require, I am quick to learn. This is my first time on workaway and I am looking forward to helping hosts achieve their goals.

    Bonjour, je m'appelle Patricia je suis chilienne. Je suis Ingénieur agronome et je travaille comme superviseur dans des projets de surveillance agricole. Je voyage en France pour connaître sa culture et améliorer mon français. Mes hobbies sont le vélo, le trekking, la promenade avec mon chien. J'aime pratiquer le yoga et la méditation. Je suis une femme très heureuse, fiable et sûre, j'aime les nouveaux défis. Bien que je ne possède pas toutes les compétences requises, je suis rapide à apprendre. Ceci est ma première fois sur workaway et j'espère aider les hôtes à atteindre leurs objectifs.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    After finishing my agronomist studies, I went to the United States to work in a seed company in the state of North Dakota where I learned English.
    The following years I went to work in Philadelphia to do quality control of Chilean fruit.
    I have worked as a volunteer in a hospital as a Reiki therapist and I have also volunteered in a shelter for abandoned dogs
    I am quite creative, I like to crochet, bake cookies and healthy cakes (without sugar) and also paint my apartment.


    Après avoir terminé mes études, Je suis allé aux États-Unis pour travailler dans une entreprise de semences en Dakota du Nord où j'ai appris l'anglais.
    Les années suivantes, je suis allé travailler à Philadelphie pour contrôler la qualité des fruits chiliens.
    J'ai travaillé comme bénévole dans un hôpital en tant que thérapeute de Reiki et j'ai aussi fait du bénévolat dans un refuge pour chiens abandonnés.
    Je suis assez créatif, j'aime crocheter, cuire des biscuits et des gâteaux sains (sans sucre) et aussi peindre mon appartement.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, english and basic french

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    Chilean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bees sting, fish, seafood

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat fish and seafood

Photos

Feedback