Rudi

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Germany, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I would say: helpful, easy going, energetic and respectful.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - work with tourism Manager or Receptionist ( 7 years working or volunteering for hostels in Brasil, Germany, Mexico, Morocco, Portugal and Spain)
    Tour guide in historical cities (Barcelona) or Mountain (Sierra Nevada, Granada or Teide, Tenerife)
    - work with wood ( spent my childhood helping my father, a carpenter and working in maintenance for hostels when needed)
    moreover...
    I know how to: - teach Languages (I have a TEFL ( Teaching English as Foreign Language and I've worked as English teacher for 3 years, both kids and adults)
    - speak, write, read and understand Italian, English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German and Dutch
    - play guitar (20 years) and harmonica
    - dance with Fire Poi (10 years) and Fire Staff (Contact), giving workshops as well and I have participated in some Circus Projects in Mexico, Brazil and Italy
    - work with computers (mac - window - office - building websites - movie editing - music editing - etc)
    - cook (mostly Italian Cuisine) and working behind a bar

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Dutch: Intermediate

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Please have a look at some videos of my previous experiences
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pLB8_IlRm1A
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJ-OeCLiAuo
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SP3pX2m5IZg
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4d7r5N6aAnU
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wsPIs64k4nA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback