Núria

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Napoli (Naples), Italy - from Apr 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! I’m Núria, an 18 Spanish girl. I have just finished high school and I’m now taking a gap year to do what I love most: Travel!

    Taking advantage of the fact that for the last two years I had studied French, I consider that the logical thing to do was to go somewhere where French is spoken.
    So far, things are going great! I’ve been traveling trough france since September 2021 and I’ve already been to 4 different places (Paris, Pau, Toulouse and I’m currently in Lyon). I have to say that I have accomplished my goal and now I speak French perfectly!

    I’m very sociable and easy to be around and to work with.

    During my gap year (when the covid situation gets better), I would like to travel not only through Europe but also to North America and Africa.

    My hobbies are traveling (obviously) listening to and playing music, hanging out with friends, discovering new places and cultures and meeting new people.

    I am always open to new experiences and to new opportunities to learn and have fun.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    My goal is to travel while learning.
    I have been traveling with my family since I was very young and I have also volunteered internationally for the last 3 years.
    Meeting people from other places and cultures is one of my favorite things to do. This is definitely the best way to learn.
    I am a patient person, happy and eager to learn and discover.
    I might be very young and I may lack experience, but I’m a fast learner! I'm also open to working in hostels and hotels.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I’m vegetarian but I do eat fish

Feedback



Friends

Feedback