Marek & Joanna

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Myanmar ... more

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are from Warsaw, Poland. After a year of traveling around Asia, we returned to Warsaw when we currently live. We're extremely open and sociable people, who love food, traveling, meeting new people, and cultures. We are fall in love with Taiwan and Turkey( in 2017 we got married in Istanbul). Joanna practices ashtanga yoga, meditation and pranayama (breathing techniques). She's interested in learning languages ​​like Turkish, Chinese Mandarin, Korean, and English. Marek likes permaculture and he cooks great!!! He plays basketball very well and tries to get people involved in the game whenever possible.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We're a married couple who have a big hospitality experience (Marriott Hotel and Best Western in UK). We worked at reception, organized events, and conferences. Also, Marek know how to make good cocktails :)
    Marek's passion is photography. He posts photos on our Instagram account followustravelblog. He has a cam to taking pictures and doing movies so he helps you with social media. Joanna can teach English young children or help your staff to practice speaking. While traveling around Asia, we gained experience in permaculture farms. We learned how to build mud houses, plants trees, fruits and vegetables, gardening, pruning, make compost, watering, cutting grass, feeding animals, take care of greenhouse, etc. For 3 months we worked on a banana and coconut farm in Taiwan. We made coconut jam, milk, curry, and learn how to cut bananas trees to get more bananas. We helped to build a watering system from scratch. We learned how to cook traditional Asian dishes and we showed how to prepare Polish dishes like dumplings.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    35 & 38

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback