Melissa

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2018 - 24/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    Thanks for checking out my profile. My name is Melissa and I’m a friendly adventurous Canadian who has been in New Zealand for the past year and a half on a 2 year working holiday visa. I’ve decided to join Workaway as a way to get the most out of my time here in your beautiful country!
    I hope to connect with so many amazing people, share stories, learn new skills and help others along the way.
    I am a practicing yogi who really enjoys the outdoors, mindful living, arts and crafts, music and poetry, sport, camping and adventuring, rock climbing and am always keen to try something new.
    Looking forward to meeting you soon!
    Cheers :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have extensive experience in a variety of jobs and volunteer positions from Flight Attending, tree planting in Northern Canada, restaurants, kitchens and cafes, ski resorts, setup and assisting at festivals, running a bakery cafe at a surf and yoga camp in India, ice hockey organizations, assisted in coordinating at my local yoga studio back home. All and more have provided me with a hard work ethic in numerous types of working conditions. I will always work to the best of my ability. I enjoy helping others and am always open to learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Dairy Allergy

Photos

Feedback