From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mali, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam, Yemen

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Mark Benton. I am a painter in every sense of the word. I also dabble in sculpture, printmaking, and writing. I live in the great state of Vermont, and I love it here, but I am long over-due in following my life-long dream of seeing the world. I am a bit of a late bloomer as far as travelling goes, and I would be lying if I said that there wasn't a degree of fear involved in why I have not even left North America yet at the ripe
    age of 44. It is personally embarrassing for me. I was that kid that was going to visit every country in the world. I don't know where the time has gone, but I have finally resigned myself to do something about this problem... no more sitting around, saying "If only...". Afterall, It was T. S. Elliot who said, "Adventure is for old men." I may not be that old, but as Ian Anderson also said, " You're never too old to Rock 'n Roll if you're too young to die."

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Artistic, writing, cooking, gardening, painting (exterior/interior), teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Mark is quiet, but loves to have fun. He is also a big climate justice activist.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      some seafood, not all, thank God.

    • Special dietary requirements