Martin & Carol

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2013 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm from Edinburgh, Scotland and worked in the Forestry Commission for many years doing various admin jobs including Forest Holiday Operations Manager, looking after cabin and campsites throughout Britain. I have interests in gardening, art, photography, running, cycling and yoga. I like gardening and getting involved in any outdoor work.
    I took the option to leave work early and I'm now interested in trying different things including voluntary work overseas, particularly France. Willing to try anything and keen to learn new skills.
    Between 2011 and 2017 I spent most of the spring and summer doing Workaway in France, lots of garden work but also house painting and house and dog sitting. When in Edinburgh I'm a self employed gardener and tend my new vegetable allotment.
    My wife, Carol, also worked for the Forestry Commission and is keen to try the Workaway experience. Carol speaks Spanish and French, enjoys travelling and experiencing new cultures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, admin and management skills (planning and organising, computer)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    57 & 56

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Keen runner and cyclist. Garden & allotment experience and training in horticulture and garden design

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback