Marta

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (17)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Argentina - from Aug 2022 until Sep 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hey there :)
    I am Marta from Portugal, I am 21 and I aspire to become an Architectural Engineer and Designer after my master. I like to be creative and I am obsessed with cinema, literature and arts. I speak portuguese, english, spanish and italian and I want very much to learn french.
    I love traveling and meeting new interesting and creative people and also sharing knowledge, culture and interests.
    I would describe myself as talkative and easy-going! I am very active and into sports, whether it's doing sports or just going for a walk, but also just chilling with a good book or a movie.
    I am an animal lover, specially cats! I grew up with dogs and cats, horses and even birds in my grandparents farm. Also, I am a pantheist and my happy place needs to be somewhere immersed in nature, part of why I am very environmentally concerned, that's why I became a vegetarian.
    I am currently planning a trip to South America on the summer! I want a place where I can make new worldwide friends, learn from your cultures, languages ; also I want to help you building your projects.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've been travelling for 4 years and I'm always looking to improve my skills and gain new experience as well as helping others wherever I can! :)
    I am able to imagine complex ideas and love to contribute some ideas of mine! I would like to live in a self sufficient and sustainable community where everyone is welcome and able to express themselves! Therefore I'd like to work on eco projects and farming as well as get to know the soil and how to live of it!
    I spend most of my free time outdoors camping, hiking, boardsporting or crafting stuff for example bags out of recycled hessian sacks.
    I love reading and I'm interested in politics and philosophy.
    I've worked on many projects before and used workaway in many different places and called those home for a while! I hope I can get to know more places, people and ideas! :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.