Marissa

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (46)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Jan 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello, my name is Marissa! I am an 19 year old enthusiastic traveler, who grew up in a small town in Alberta, Canada. Growing up in a small town encouraged me to pursue new opportunities and continue to meet new people which has and will continue to help me gain different knowledge and skills through a variety of cultures and experiences. My aim in doing the Workaway program is to further my adventure with new people and provide a helpful service to those who are welcoming!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Growing up in a small town on a farm taught me a variety of skills and workmanship to be able to accomplish tasks and chores on a daily basis. Not only did the farm shape how I work and my ambitions, it also allowed for a development in other opportunities that helped shape who I am. I was able to have experience raising and taking care of a variety of animals, learning about crop farming as well as how to keep and maintain a well-organized farming company. These skills helped advance my work knowledge which provided the experience to work at a day-care, a mechanic shop, a house cleaning company and even be able to start a candle company! The hands-on experiences through the various jobs have provided me with basic skills and knowledge that can be used for a numerous amount of jobs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    ​​I absolutely love the outdoors and I'm always up for a new adventure. Some of my hobbies/interests include painting, equestrian riding, making candles, and spending time with friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      dairy and gluten free if possible.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.