From: Montenegro

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/11/2018 - 30/01/2019

  • Description

    I am from a beautiful country in South-Eastern Europe called Montenegro. Two years ago I moved to China to start my Master's program in Electronics and Communication Engineering and fell in love with culture and Shanghai, city I was studying in. After completing Master's I have decided to stay for one more year and study Chinese language. I consider myself independent, mature, open-minded and adventurous. I love traveling and really enjoy meeting people from different backgrounds. I can easily adapt to any situation. I enjoy spending time with my friends, listening to music, going to concerts and festivals and having fun in general.

    I want to fully and deeply experience the culture of the place I am visiting. I believe I will learn new things, things that are not written in any travel book and that are known only to the people from certain place. I think that through volunteering we can understand the true meaning of generosity.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Being a math tutor for almost two years now I have experience with teaching children (from little to adolescents). I taught English for a while as well. Have experience with working in farm fields and with animals. Enjoy cooking. I am enthusiastic to acquire some new skills along the way!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Montenegrin, Serbian, Spanish (basics), Mandarin (in progress)

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am not

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not