Maggie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Guatemala, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a student currently taking a year off before heading to college. At the moment I am helping at a WWOOF farm in Spain and am absolutely loving the exchange and way of life! From January to April I am looking to spend time in a warm, Spanish speaking country to help wherever I can. I love to hike, do yoga, bake, read, explore and meet new friends :) My skill set it varied but I am a quick learner. Previously for work I have been an aide at a physical therapy office (helping patients with their exercises) so I am very good with one on one care for people of all ages, in addition, a baby sitter for many families in my home town so I am well versed in helping with little kids and housework. I have also volunteered building homes, painting buildings and farming. I am excited and willing to lend a hand in many ways whether it be at a hostel doing reception work or a farmstead picking fruit! Would love to be able to improve my Spanish and help others with their english. I am a very happy, laid back, and hard working girl who is looking forward to wherever I end up! Thanks so much for reading.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Well rounded in many aspects. Not one specific skill yet - I am young and excited to learn! : )

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback