Caroline & Luciana

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/07/2020 - 13/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a couple from Brazil, 25 and 27 years old, really respectful women. We arrived in Ireland, at the end of January this year, in order to learn English. We had just 7 weeks of English course at Limerick Language School and since the beginning of the lockdown we're in a host family in Limerick in absolute isolation and also working as baby-sitter 4 days per week (we take care of this family's son).

    We met a person who's been volunteer at the moment and he told us about the platform. Since then we decided to do the same, to be more useful and try to find our first volunteer opportunity as well and help the families during this time.

    We lived in the biggest city in Brazil but we both grew up in tiny cities in the countryside and because of that we're two nature lovers and whenever we can, we travel to countryside, to be in the middle of the nature, animals because is where we feel the happiest, grateful and in peace.

    We are very adaptive to new tasks and challenges because of our professional background, we're caring, open-minded, mature, responsible and adventurous people. We love discovering new places and things.
    We're strong women, we don't measure efforts to achieve our goals and for all that we do in our life, we do our best with much love.

    ** Also share our adventure outside our country on our instagram: @SEEYOU **

    We are excited to meet and work along side you!!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    --Caroline--
    Formal Experience:
    - Software developer
    - Programming languages
    - Logical thinking
    Informal Skills:
    - Picks up skills very quickly
    - Works well in a team
    - Loves to organize
    - Persistent and stubborn
    - High level of attention to details
    - Can-do attitude and a willingness to work hard
    --Luciana--
    Formal Experience:
    - Audiovisual production
    - Photography
    - Digital marketing strategies
    - Social media
    - Digital midia
    Informal Skills:
    - Loves cooking and learn new recipes
    - Multitasking
    - Communication
    - Creativity
    - Can-do attitude and a willingness to work hard
    We don't mind doing hard work and we're very willing in working all different kinds of jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback