Luann

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2016 - 19/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there !
    Im Luann, a 26 yo girl from Bretagne in France. I took a year off to travel around the world by boat, bus, bike, buses, from My home town to South America. After crossing the Atlantic on a sailing boat, I’m currently in Martinique for about a month.
    Im passionate about surfing, sailing, climbing and nature in general. The purpose of my journey is to explore, learn news things, discover other ways of life, taking the time to properly meet people and do as much as possible of what makes me happy.
    I’m also very interested about alternative agriculture and the general question of “how to properly feed people ?”, but also any alternative way of living. volunteering is for me a great way to combine all of that.
    Im hard worker, adaptable, curious, sociable, quick learner, super motivated and I really don't mind getting my hands dirty !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I’m pretty handy and I love working outside, in a garden or with animals.

    Before starting this journey, I was working for an Organic Grocery in France for 2 years. I am interested about organic farming and alternative ways to produce and distribute our food. I would love to learn more about gardening and any other things. I worked in vineyards during the last harvest season so I have basic knowledges about wine and i am use to work outside.

    I don’t have proper skills in construction, but I would love to learn that too...

    I’m not a chef but I love to cook and I do very good crepes !

    I love taking care of kids.

    Also, I have a master in digital marketing. Even thought I don’t want to work in that field I can maybe give you a hand on how to promote your business online if you’re interested !

    To summarize : I’m willing to learn new things and adaptable :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I’m easy to live and pretty much always happy and up for anything ! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flexible vegetarian

Photos

Feedback