lschneller

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, France, Greece, Italy, Russia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2017 - 08/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    104

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 42 years old man with some experience behind me. I've never felt younger at heart, though! That is why I decided to take a break from my webdesigner and web content writer job to take time to meet new people and to help again where help is needed for a good cause. I consider myself as an open-minded person. I have a 14 years old daughter who stays with her mom. Now she is getting more independent and I don't see her as often as in the past.

    I love travels, radio (I was DJ on a local radio station long time ago), music, computers (I published a fanzine about computers in the 80's), geography, biking, hiking...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    My strongest skills are computer-related and I can help with any website issue.
    But I also enjoy learning new things, like gardening, cooking, construction work... I appreciate tasks that some people dislike, like washing the dishes or sweeping the floor!

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, German, Romanian

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Swiss, French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

With a friend and colleague while volunteering for a youth hostel in Brussels, Belgium, in 2012.
With a colleague and friend - volunteering in a catering center for the homeless in Brussels, Belgium in 2012
Volunteer in the US back in 1998 : covering a story in the Kansas countryside for a local TV.
Volunteering in a local TV station in Wichita, Kansas, back in 1998
Near Carcassonne, France
With my two French aunts in Touraine, France
My daughter and I having fun in Tours, France
Helping a friend to install his art gallery in Langeais, France
Camping in the Grisons, Switzerland, elevation : 1500m above sea level.
Hello from a small town in France near the Swiss border...
One of my favorite occupation : washing the dishes! (I'm not joking!!!)
With my daughter, cooking in Austria for our guests...
Filming my trip in Austria...
With my daughter, in Austria
Visit of an eco-farm in Austria.

Feedback