Litzia & Luis

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/06/2020 - 02/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We are Litzia and Efrén, a travel couple from Mexico. We have been traveling together since two years ago, around Canadá, New Zealand, pacific island's and some Asian countrys. We travel by hitchhiking, so we can meet a lot of local people and have good cultural exchanges. Have contact with the culture and enjoy the nature with the minimum impact in the environment are our passion. We believe that when you are with local people you can discover places with differents perspectives, and learn each others.
    In our travel we have had the oportunity to learn and work in vineyards, orchards (planting, weeding, picking and packing), and with local familys helping in home repairs, painting, fixing stuffs, babysitting and elderly accompanying.
    We are a very energitic couple, who really enjoy the open spaces with fresh air and learn new things, especially skills and knowledge about have a better relation with our planet and live in balance. We are interesting in learn about eco-building, greenhouses, bee keeping, make fermented beverages, cook healthy/tradicional food and practice english or learn a new lenguage.
    Efren loves practice slackline, hiking, swimming in lakes and waterfalls, and he used to climb and now he started to learn juggle.
    Litzia also enjoys hiking in the nature, be in contact with the water, meditate, learn and practice alternative medicines, she practice prehispanic dances from mexico and she also enjoy explore new movements and learn about other dances.
    We are a happy, kind, responsable and respectful couple. Efrén Is a shy guy at the beginning, quite and hardworker. Litzia is very active, instrospective but is also very friendly, communicative and helpful.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Efrén has work with his family in their own farm for the last few years before started traveling and Litzia studied psychology.
    We are good team workers but we are also good working independent. We are flexible, self motivated, proactive and passionate in the projects. We learn fast and we are careful at work.
    We have experience weeding, planting fruits and vegetables and picking them. We also have help to build some estuctures in a vineyard and we know how yo use some tools. We have use lime for repair and build old stone walls. We have work acomppanying a old women and helping in home repaire and DIY projects. And also we have experience with petsitting and house-sitting.
    We like cook, especially mexican and healthy food.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Litzia is vegetarian, Efrén eats everything.

Photos

Feedback