Jérôme & Géraldine

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/03/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are a swiss couple taking a year off to travel and learn and teach about agriculture, building, permaculture and nature in purpose to settle in self sufficient way one day.

    Jérôme:
    I'm biologist, I'm working as wilderness guide in this association http://lalibellule.ch/. I love to spend time in nature, collect wild medicinal and edible plants and watching animals.
    I like ecological gardening, have a pdc in permaculture and created some gardens and edible ecosystems.


    Géradine;
    I'm an ornithologist and I love also gardening, playing theatre and riding my bicycle. And of course, I go to sleep quite often with Jérôme in nature.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    teaching about plants, animals, gardening, permaculture, "survival" skills

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    we can teach french; english for begginer and we hope to improve spanish

  • Age

    37 & 38

  • What else ...

    We have some chicken and rabbits, we are gardening for many years and we create some tasty products (sirup, herbal tea & salt...) with the medicinals plants from our organic garden.
    We built a little cabin in Finland without any electrical tools.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      a bit of hayfever

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback