Jacolien & Dennis

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Together with our 4-year old son we want to (re)discover the world and ourselves. Our intention is to live closer to nature, meet interesting people and gain new ideas and insights. We hope to learn more about permaculture, sustainable building, homeschooling and transformation in education

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in: 

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Dennis (49) is an all-round craftsman who brings his own tool box. He is also an (outdoor) sports instructor with talent for cooking. Jacolien (45) has been a math teacher, educational innovator and mentor for over twenty years. She's very good at planning, organizing, ordening and cleaning up. She wants to develop her creative talents (music, art) and her (teaching)skills in the field of yoga and mindfulness

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    46 & 50

  • What else ...

    We travel with our son Mats (4), who is a curious, outgoing and engaging boy with a lot of imagination. He likes to play with other children all day, but can also entertain himself for hours. He loves animals and is fascinated by horses.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      We like to eat healthy food and drinks

Photos

Feedback