Christopher & Bettina

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    546

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are a French couple that loves travelling.
    We want to learn a new different way of discovering people, countries and their culture.
    Hard workers and quick learners we would be more than happy to help you out in any work ;)

    We are available from may 2020.
    Feel free to contact us !

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are an energetic couple who wants to learn as much as possible.

    Sport is part of our life : running and hiking is what we love the most (with many other things !!!)

    About volunteering :
    I (christopher) have been a camp councelor for a few years and have worked also in event decoration and constructions.
    I (Bettina) have worked through Project Abroad as a volunteer in the Peruvian rainforest helping in rescuing animals for 3 months

    Together we have done some workaway around British Columbia in 2018 during 3 months helping in different farms and places.

    In life :
    We both work in the hospitality industry in fine dining restaurants as manager (Bettina) and server (Christopher) so we love being in contact with people and we care about guest satisfaction.

    We have been working and traveling in different countries now for the past 5 years and we don't want to stop our curiosity here.

    Learning everyday is what we need.

    We would be happy to learn with you ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    nespresso :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback