Ketherin

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (12)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ketherin and I am from Canada. I am a 20-year-old student currently attending the Univerity of Alberta and majoring in sociology. Travel has always been a significant aspect of my life. I was initially born in Germany and a couple of months later moved to Brazil, where all of my extended family resides. When I was five years old, my family decided to make the drastic change to move to Canada. Living here has provided me with unique opportunities that I otherwise could not have achieved in Brazil. Although I am grateful to be here, I am itching to know more about the world; and that is why I have decided to join Workaway! I don't want to just travel, I really want to learn about the different cultures and traditions that each place has to offer. I want to immerse myself in each destination to get the full experience!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    - I had the opportunity to live in Costa Rica for a couple of months which awakened my creativity, boosted my self-awareness, and improved my cognitive skills. These are skills/experiences that I plan to carry with me throughout my life.
    - My family fosters children so I am very comfortable being around and taking care of kids! I am actually a certified caregiver.
    - I have worked in customer service since I was 14 so I have experience in customer service and communication.
    - Physical labor
    - Although I do not know everything about gardening, it is something that interests me and I want to learn about it more.
    - I am a very open-minded person and I consider myself to be very reliable and hard working. Anything that I do, I always strive for the best. I am also a fast learner and can develop new skills quickly. I consider myself overall a very positive person!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn and practice a new language as well as share my own!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am a very adventurous person! I am usually the friend that is always down for anything, either that being swinging from a Tarzan swing 470 ft from the ground or just having a night in with some friends! Other than that some of my other hobbies include working out or photography!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback