Makenna

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (8)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States - from Jan 2022 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Makenna. I am a 26 year old artist & animal lover from St. Louis, Missouri in the United States with a big heart for travel.

    I am passionate about animals, art, travel and people. I love to exchange stories, and I am very social. I believe everyone has something incredible to offer! I take instructions well, and am willing to work hard to learn new things. I am so excited for life and just want to experience everything possible! I would love to able to utilize my passion for the outdoors, and create lasting relationships with my hosts.

    I have lots of experience working with animals, have been employed in multiple horse stables, and trained young horses, and spent most of my life as a competitive equestrian. I am comfortable around all animals, and really like to stay active.

    I graduated college with a degree in Media Communications and Women, Gender & Sexuality studies. I can help with (most) media related issues and am passionate about queer rights and social justice.

    I'm currently working full time as an artist. Ive been teaching painting classes for 5 years and also freelance my own oil paintings. I'm also a professional photographer and videographer + drone pilot!

    I have been working in customer service for 10 years, and am very accommodating and good with people. I like to think of myself as adaptable and flexible to change, it's actually something I really welcome.

    Things that are important to me are living a healthy, well rounded life style. I keep a tidy space! I'm really open to all things, and just want to take this opportunity to learn everything I can.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Artist, painter, video editor, photographer, equestrian, equestrian course design, animal care, basic cooking and cleaning, customer service, social media, website design, basic handy work, and open to learning anything else!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Interested in Spanish & ASL

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - don't let this scare you! It's really very low key, and I am not demanding or picky. I just avoid meat. :)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback