Kate

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I'm a twenty year old girl from Switzerland and just graduated from school. Till the end of October 2019 I'm working in the children's emergency hospital. Before starting to becoming a primary teacher, I'm looking for an adventure and want to widen my horizon and see something different to where I'm standing in life right now.
    I'm a native English and German speaker and would like to help out looking after children; bring them to school, cooking, cleaning and similar activities. Betides that I am looking forward to meet new people and new lifestyles.
    I dedicate my free time to various types of sports and like to spend my time with friends and family. I'm used to do house cleaning, laundry and cooking - so I can/ will give you a hand with that.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Languages
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Besides school, I was working in the city's library for almost three years. At the moment I'm working in the children's emergency hospital which is giving me quite a new perspective of life - I'm really enjoying that work!
    Additionally I'm a coach in the towns gymnastic club.
    I’m very open minded to what tasks I’m asked to do but honestly prefer something having a connection with children or generally people. As long as I still have a little bit of spare time for myself and can discover your region/ city I'm more than happy!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Swiss, British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      -

    • Special dietary requirements
      -

Friends

Photos

Feedback