Karolina

From: Iceland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Japan, Mexico, Peru, South Korea, Sri Lanka, United States, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola. Me llamo Karolina. Soy de Polonia pero vivía en Reykjavik y trabajaba en la agencia de viajes por 6 años. Me gusta viajar y visitar nuevos países. Me gusta ver película, leer libros (reportajes) y nadar. Juntas con mi amiga Magda estamos viajando en Sur America y buscamos proyectos increíbles. Tenemos experiancia hacer trabajo voluntario y hicimos siete proyectos juntas y todos fueron geniales.

    Hello. I’m Karolina. I grew up in Polish countryside, studied in Krakow and I started to travel when I was 20 and it all began in New York City - I still haven't returned home. I did ERASMUS exchange in Sweden for a year. I had different summer jobs during my studies (hotel/cleaning in Corsica, France; store/clerk in Toronto, Canada; waitress in Krakow, Poland to mention few). After my studies, I joined a year-long volunteer program EVS in Iceland. I have been working with old people in the elderly house. After my year in Iceland, I fulfiled my dream and went travelling around USA (6 months from Seattle to New York City). While travelling across North America I got involved in many WWOOF volunteering projects. After coming back to Iceland, I started working for a travel agency. From October 2015 to April 2016 I was travelling around Asia on my own. I got involved in few volunteering projects (hostel in Langkawi, Malaysia - 2 weeks and English Teacher and working in women´s shelter in Hanoi, Vietnam for 2 months to mention most valuable). I am responsible, hardworking and with a good sense of humour. Besides I am an adaptable and quick learner.
    I started travelling at the end of September 2018 in Buenos Aires. I would like to get involved in both short-term and long-term project involving farming and eco-tourism. I am travelling with my best friend - Magda (her profile is connected to mine).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to organize, clean. I am good with people and other animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Spanish (communicative), Polish (native), Icelandic (beginner)

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Mada_Lena


Photos

Feedback