John & Aoife

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/08/2020 - 04/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Hosts!

    I'm an engineer by trade but my real passion is the great outdoors. I love to hike, bike and run any chance I get. I'm very practically minded, very used to working with my hands and love to get stuck into tasks.

    I have experience gardening, painting, chopping wood, general DIY, taking care of animals and miscellaneous maintenance. In a previous life I was a bicycle mechanic and am happy to lend those skills as required!

    Due to covid I am back in Ireland (and have been nearly 3 months) and looking to experience more of my own country. I have been traveling on and off for the last few years.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    From a career perspective I am a qualified building services engineer with around 6 years experience.

    Additionally I have worked in jobs ranging from call centres to landscaping, building and coaching sports.

    I am used to manual work, have good problem solving skills and am very mechanically minded - having spent many years working as a bicycle mechanic.

    I am computer literate with experience in design software and the Microsoft packages. I dabble in website development and content writing currently.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Age

    33 & 33

  • What else ...

    I'm an avid reader and always open to suggestions for books to read!

    I have lived in the US, New Zealand, Australia and, most recently, Japan. I love to travel and learn about new cultures! While back in Ireland I'm looking forward to traveling more around my own country!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback