Jessica

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2017 - 20/08/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! My name is Jessica and I'm 25 years old. I originally signed up for Workaway to have an authentic, rustic travel experience that would broaden my perspective on life. I traveled to Costa Rica in August of 2017 and I had a really positive experience. At the moment, I'm really interested in traveling to southeast Asia (especially Cambodia - I'm fascinated by its history and the Khmer language), South Africa, and South America.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    At the moment, I work as a behavior technician for children that have Autism. I know how to deal with unruly kids and how to handle inappropriate behaviors. I have 1.5-2 years experience working with the elderly and data entry. I have also had short-term jobs including being a waitress, working at a laundry mat, and working in a dog kennel. I especially love tasks involving animal welfare! Any skills that aren't currently under my belt, I'm willing to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Yes (vegan)

Feedback