Jiri & Petra

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Germany, Israel, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/03/2019 - 20/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    WHO I AM
    Hello, my name is Jiri. I am 28 years old chap from the Czech republic. I like sports (cycling, running, skiing, slack line), travelling especially in nature, reading, movies watching and music. I think I am fair, easy going, open-minded and reliable person, more introvert. I am a non-smoker. I worked as a volunteer through WA in Israel, Canada, USA, Netherlands and Germany and now I want to show volunteering experience to my girlfriend Petra.

    In September (6.-20.9.) me and Petra (28) are going to volunteer in Switzerland, Austria or Germany for a couple of weeks. We would like to experience farming, taking care, of animals, gardening, building experimental/traditional house or help in a guest house/hostel.

    TRAVELLING AS A COUPLE
    Petra is a paramedic, working and living in Prague. She is very responsible person with good attituted to work and eager to learn something about farming. She likes hiking, reading, doing sports and sun shining. She is more extrovert. I speak English (level C1), a few words in German, Petra is speking English (level A2)

    MY WORKING EXPERIENCES
    During my studies I was working as a bicycle serviceman (I love cycling), landscaper, in catering and as a worker in a factory, so I think I am not clumsy even though that my current job is an analyst. So far I've had 13 WA various experiences. I worked on a few farms, in a hostel and as a carpenter.

    WHAT WE CAN OFFER
    Me and my girlfriend want to offer to our host a help on a daily basis. We are not fear of any work. Maybe we can bring to your work a new approach or see problems from another perspective. I think we are diligent and assiduous. We can work as a farmers as well as a guiders.

    WHAT WE EXPECT
    On the other hand we don't want to work all day to the evening, We want to have enough time to explore country side around. So we expect fair approach from hosts according to philosophy of Work away.

    Looking forward to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    bicycle serviceman, experience in landscaping, light carpentry, PC (Excel, Word)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    28 & 29

  • Nationality

    Czech

  • What else ...

    Hello,
    My name is Petra, I am 28 year old girl from Prague. I am a paramedic but I have also some experiences with gardenning, landscaping and cooking. Besides at my study times I worked in a coffee house as a waiter. I like hiking, cycling, reading, travelling and sometimes just relaxing :) I want to explore a country from another perspective, than's why I am on WA. I want to learn something about agriculture and farming. I am open to various work. Our host find me as a reliable person that finish work with a smile on my face.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback