Jonathan

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Ecuador - from Mar 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Working with others towards a common goal. Helping people in need of support. Being outdoors. Exploring new cultures, people and places. Being part of a community. Being creative, art and music. Learning about how people live outside of the modern world.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning Spanish and happy to teach English. I can understand and speak French but not like very well.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Languages
    Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Professionally, I'm a mental health therapist. I also studied art therapy. For 10 years i have been supporting people who are living with mental health issues and are experiencing other barriers like homelessness and poverty.

    I'm a very non-judgemental and empathetic person who loves to make connections with people from different backgrounds. I enjoy learning about other people and helping them grow.

    I like to initiate new projects and be a leader. I can be independent but mostly enjoy working as part of a team.

    I'm very creative, I create abstract art. I love music but don't play any instruments. I believe in the healing power of nature love to be outside when the weather is nice.

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in learning more about communal living. I would like to be part of a community that contributes to a noble cause.

    I'm interested in learning how people live in more remote villages. I would like to learn more about life in a self sustaining community.

    I'm happy to be around kids, elderly and everyone in between.

    I would like to support people in need of help, I'm also happy to be around animals.

    I enjoying biking, kayaking, swimming, exploring waterfalls and other natural places. I enjoy city life also, art, music, going out at night to a bar, club etc.

    I'm looking forward to building connections with other travelers, hosts, locals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.