Jenna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2016 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Exploring our planet step by step and inking up people along the way...

    My name is Jenna. My life seems to revolve around travel.. and enjoying each and every moment of this beautiful gift to be able to do so!

    I like to pick up many skills on the road and so have become a jack-of-all trades in a way, my enthusiasm for learning new skills never runs dry and there’s so many things I still want to learn... for the moment (among others) are permaculture, Portuguese, plant medicine, reiki, more flow arts...

    I am a hand-poked tattoo artist and Hatha yoga instructor, and more recently a certified Thai masseuse (also with certification in Thai foot reflexology). With these skills and with the help of many workaway placements (and some random jobs along the way) I manage to fund my travels.

    My favourite places I’ve spent time in so far have been Mexico and New Zealand, both were hard to leave and are calling me back but there’s also so much more of the world left I haven’t yet experienced..!

    I’m looking for workaways where I can learn new skills and live in community settings. My diet is 100% plant-based and I love to cook healthy vegan foods. I recently got hooked on surfing and so will be looking for places nearby beaches were I can surf too...
    I’m keen to offer yoga/meditation classes as part of any exchange I do, and I am not scared of labour intensive work.

    I love anything arty and to be surrounded by other creative peoples.

    Whenever possible I will always opt to be outdoors rather than in, especially when it involves any sort of fun activities or sport like surfing, acro-yoga, rock-climbing or scuba-diving, kayaking, spinning flow toys... I love been sociable but also need an equal balance of alone time.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Qualified 200hr Hatha yoga teacher
    Thai massage and foot reflexology massage
    Speak 4 languages: English, French, Spanish, Mandarin Chinese *(I also understand some Portuguese and would love to learn it properly!)
    PADI advanced diver
    TEFL 120hr online course
    Experience in service, hospitality, front desk, kitchen, restaurants
    Art (drawing and painting, portraits and designs)
    Stick and poke tattooing
    Sporty and active, teaching myself Poi
    Musical, love playing around with guitar, drums, singing...

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French, Mandarin Chinese

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    UK

  • What else ...

    Love all sports and outdoors activities
    Enthusiastic and hardworking
    Friendly and outgoing
    Always looking to meet new and interesting people and learn about their homes and travels, and always welcoming all new experiences!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Profile is connected to:

BabaHanuman


Photos

Feedback