Jamal

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    - I would like to learn more about sustainable and rural living as it is one of my biggest concerns for the future. I would also like to learn about new cultures and languages and ways of life!

    I am taking a gap year in between my BA and masters and hope to enjoy some new life experiences in the mean time.

    - I am a calm, patient, easy-going individual. I enjoy both working hard and enjoying the experiences life have to offer. I enjoy sharing my knowledge and offering whatever I can as a person to others. I often donate my time and resources towards volunteer work and charity within my hometown of Montreal, Quebec doing things such as volunteer teaching/tutoring - volunteering at food drives - Coaching multiple sports and recreational activities.

    - I am mainly concerned with personal development and self growth. I love learning new things and creating new experiences. Sustainability, Environmentalism and healthy eating are important things to me. I love to help people and do my part in making this world a better place!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My skills include but are not limited to:

    - Teaching, writing, communication skills
    - Household Duties - Cooking, Cleaning, maintenance,
    - Gardening (4 years experience working in landscaping)
    - Maintenance and general knowledge of tools and handy work
    - Animal Career


    I have a diverse profile of experience and abilities with many years of experience in fields related to tradesmen labour. I also have an academic background in English Literature, Arts, and Humanities. My work experience includes landscaping - which has offered me extensive knowledge in outdoor/gardening work, transport, security, warehouse and painting. I also have a background in teaching, tutoring, coaching and personal training. I have good communication and writing skills with a passion for helping others learn and build these skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in learning all languages, especially Spanish, Italian, German & arabic

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I am very open minded, enthusiastic and goal - driven. I love people and love to donate my time and resources to others. I love to travel and just seeing the world while learning new cultures really does make me happy, however I am more than happy to offer what I have in order for exchange for these experiences. I am a recently graduated student athlete and am taking a gap year in order to learn new things and cultures, gain new experiences and prepare myself for the next stage of my life.

    I enjoy helping others and very much just wish to experience the natural beauty that the world has to offer. I have travelled around Canada and have been to Central America. I am new to WorkAway and I am here to make new experiences and genuine connections with people and places around the world. I am truly aiming to find myself while I take a year off of studying and before going into a professional career.

    I am a young, junior professional with a genuine interest in travelling and gaining new experiences and learning. I graduated with a BA in English Literature at Concordia University. I have played football for 18 years of my life while studying, working, and training. Needless to say I am a very hard worker and a very goal driven individual.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.