Isobel

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi lovely work-awayers,
    About me:
    - I'm a 23 year old girl from the UK looking to travel (and work) around Spain, improve my terrible spanish and generally widen my perspective on life :)
    - I left my office job in January 2019 and have been travelling and doing odd jobs ever since.
    - I'm laidback, practical and outdoorsy. I love learning new things, disco music, politics (environmental stuff in particular), and my not very intellectual attempts at philosophy.
    What I can offer you:
    - I'm up to speed with all things computer (excel/numbers is where I'm probably most useful)
    - I teach english a foreign language
    - I grew up in the countryside and worked at the local stables with the horses, dogs, sheep, chickens etc so am super animal friendly and not afraid of some manual labour!
    - I've worked in bars, restuaraunts, retail, and general hopsitality type stuff.
    What I'm looking for:
    - I'm pretty open-minded as to what sort of work I do on my travels, but would love the chance to learn new skills (particularly practical things e.g. maintenance type skills)
    - I would like to improve my spanish (I'm very much at beginner level)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Government analyst by trade, so have typical office skills
    Teaching English as a foreign language
    Horse care (English style specifically)
    Animal care (especially dogs)
    Bar/restaurant/hospitality/retail

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback