Ines

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (6)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Ines, I am 25 years old and living in Germany. I studied English, Economics and History and finished my bachelor this summer.
    As a highly sensitive person, I am deeply moved by nature, music, books and movies and regularly need time to recharge. At the same time I am open-minded and enjoy chatting with people and listening to their world views.
    I believe that mental health is as important as physical health, would call myself a feminist and am part of the queer community.

    In my spare time I enjoy reading, crafts (especially sewing and pottery), cooking/baking, taking walks in nature, climbing/bouldering and cycling. Yoga and meditation have been a big part of my life for a few years now and I would like to learn new techniques and improve my practice.

    I have lived on my own for almost 6 years now and spent one year in Galway (Ireland) as an Erasmus student. There are a few places on this earth I would love to visit, one of them being Hawaii. If I could take part in ensuring that the freshly hatched baby turtles make it to the ocean, I would die a happy woman.

    Over the course of years I have volunteered at my local library, worked with kids in a climbing gym and interned at a huge publishing company among other things.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a bachelor in English, Economics and History and focused on literary studies. I am proficient in Microsoft Office and 10-finger typing, very organized and have an international drivers license.
    I love cooking and baking (and am always trying new "normal", gluten-free and/or vegan recipes), am creative and no stranger to house and handiwork. I would love to learn something about gardening. I have worked with children in a library context and as a children's climbing instructor at a bouldering gym.
    I am fluent in English and a German native speaker. During high school I studied Italian but need to polish up my knowledge and when staying in Galway I did an Irish language course.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'd love to improve my Italian language skills and learn Norwegian. I am able to teach German.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am a very tidy person. Since 2020 I am a certified Ayurveda health advisor (BYVG).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, and mostly gluten-free

Feedback


Friends

Feedback