Ida

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Greece, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/04/2019 - 27/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Ida. I started some traveling in 2015 went back to Brazil for a bit and started traveling again two years ago. Right now I'm in Australia and planning to go back to Europe for the summer.
    I would love to know about your local culture, working with people, house building, gardening, permaculture and different kinds of manual work.
    I have a Law degree, but for the last almost 10 years I've worked with performing arts as I also studied Art Education and Acting.
    It would be great sharing my experiences, either teaching or working manually as I mentioned before. While in South East Asia, Europe and North America I volunteered on farms, schools and hostels.
    Thanks in advance, and hope to see you soon.
    Ida


    Hola, mi nombre es Ida. Enpeze a viajar en 2015, volví por un ratito a Brazil y enpeze a viajar otra vez más hace 2 años. Ahora estoy en Australia y planeando irme a Europa en el verano.
    Me encantaría saber acerca de su cultura local, construcción de casas, jardinería, permacultura y diferentes tipos de trabajos manuales.
    Soy graduada en Derecho, pero durante los últimos casi 10 años he trabajado en artes escénicas, ya que también estudié Arte Educación y Actuación.
    Sería genial compartir mis experiencias, ya sea enseñando o trabajando manualmente como mencioné anteriormente. Mientras estaba en Asia, Europa y Norte America hice voluntariado en granjas, escuelas y hostales.
    Gracias de antemano, y espero verlos pronto.
    Ida

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My current expieriences while traveling are gardening, construction of adobe houses, harvesting, teaching English, working in hostels, farms and bars.
    I was a teacher/theater actress and worked directing some theater groups of children, teenagers and adults. I also have experienced some different kinds of social works in northeastern Brazil.
    I speak English and Spanish fluently. Portuguese is my mother language ;)

    Mis experiencias actuales mientras viajo son la jardinería, la construcción de casas de adobe, la cosecha, la enseñanza del inglés, trabajo en hostales y granjas.
    Fui maestra / actriz de teatro y trabajé dirigiendo algunos grupos de teatro de niños, jovens y adultos. También he experimentado algunos tipos diferentes de obras sociales en el norte de Brasil.
    Hablo inglés y español con fluidez. El portugués es mi lengua materna;)

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I enjoy doing manual work while traveling as I mentioned before: gardening, harvesting, construction and so on. But I'm very keen to learn about cooking, cultural and local activities.

    Me gusta hacer trabajos manuales mientras viajo, como mencioné anteriormente: jardinería, cosecha, construcción, etc. Pero estoy muy interesada en aprender sobre cocina, actividades culturales y locales.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Ida and pals contributing to a city less polluted
Ida and more volunteers at school in PakSong, Thailand.
Ida and her beloved nephew, Davi.
Casablanca

Feedback