Harry

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/09/2018 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I cant seem to change the profile type, but it’s just me (Harry) now. I’m a 27 year old friendly friend travelling around in my van. I would normally be setting up and taking down festival bars tents and stages right now but with corona that is obviously not a thing this summer..so I’m exploring other options of what to do with my time and the real desires I have at the moment are to be working with my hands, outdoors in nature and learning from and connecting with other lovely humans.
    I’ve been using Workaway on and off for the last 7 years and have had some amazing (and some bizarre) experiences! I’m pretty handy, have some woodwork experience, helped my friends build a rammed earth house a couple years back, have a permaculture design qualification which I try to use when growing food and just generally love hard graft that makes you sleep like a log. I’m interested in almost all land based work but particularly stuff that is regenerative for da earth and educational for da people!
    I’m a pretty self sufficient person, I love company, interesting conversation and getting silly but also really value time by myself.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have done a lot of gardening work and completed a permaculture design course a few years ago which changed my whole perspective on designing spaces, particularly growing spaces. I am also into woodwork and built the interior of the van I live in, helped build a timber frame roof for my friends house and some other bits and pieces although I have no formal training with this.
    Can also juggle and tell stories and poems.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback