From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Myanmar, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 13/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am from North of England. I am a qualified Pilates teacher and I have a degree in physiotherapy. I worked for a year and a half before starting travelling South East Asia, Europe, US, Canada and Central America. I have volunteered previously coaching disability sport such as goalball, multisports, visually impaired tennis and basic exercise for stroke victims. I also worked voluntarily as a physiotherapist for England Volleyball and wheelchair tennis. In Cambodia I volunteered with Tuk Tuk Theatre, visiting rural villages to provide games for the working children and taught English in a local school. I am travelling to learn more about the world and am very keen to learn new skills on the way in order to develop as a person and contribute everything I can to people and places that I visit. I love languages and try to learn some of the language in each place I go. I speak fairly good Spanish from volunteering in Central America. One of my passions is health promotion, which I did a lot working as a physio and Pilates teacher and I'm keen to spread the word. I absolutly love meeting new people, its one of the things that makes me want to travel. So far I have moved around a lot on my travels and I now want to spend more time in one place to soak up the culture and build connections with people and places.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I really love making new friends from all over the world. I teach Pilates and practice yoga and am passionate about promoting a healthy and happy lifestyle. I am very active and love being outdoors. I am well practiced in sports massage. I also act, sing and really love music. I have competed my SSI advanced diving course and I love being in the water! I row, surf and kayak and am up for trying anything!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (Vegan if possible)