Hayley

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2020 - 22/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    ABOUT ME :-)

    My name is Hayley and I am fom the UK. I have travelled since the age of 29 and have had some wonderful experiences and have used Workaway on and off over the years having a 3 year break when I was living in my van.
    I used to have a mortgage and I just got so sick of the living to pay bills type of life that I changed everything and started a new life of living simply and got rid of everything that I owned. This was when I started to travel and it really changed my perspective on things.
    Having spent time living in the mountains for 8 months, living in a camper van for a few years and having just spent 1 month living in a cave, I have learned to slow down, go with the rhythms of nature and to reconnect with myself. I wish to continue that journey.

    I enjoy reading especially about philosophy, walking, camping, cooking, music, meeting like minded people and learning; I also feel it is important to try to take of yourself mentally and physically.

    As a person I am fairly sociable and I love to connect with others, but I also love to have my alone time. I would say I am both extrovert and introvert depending on the environment and how I am feeling 🙂 I love to laugh especially at myself and try not to take things and life so seriously, going with the flow and trying to live in the moment.

    WHAT I WOULD LIKE TO EXPERIENCE :-

    I really want to experience living life off grid as my future idea is to eventually live in nature either on a piece of land, a cave, a van or a beach..maybe a community? That would be great; helping each other. I would also love to learn about permaculture gardening, learn to do yoga, meditation and learn some new ways of cooking healthy and delicious food from different cultures.
    I also really wish to learn Spanish as I have always been in love with the delicious language so hopefully I can do that either through language exchange with someone who also wants to learn English, or simply by forcing myself to speak it with the locals.
    If you are interested in hosting me then please feel free to send me message.

    Hayley 🙂❤️

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Professional massage therapist with 16 years experience specialising in deep tissue massage, Swedish and aromatherapy.
    Looking after animals ( Dogs/hawk/chickens.)
    Cleaning.
    Cooking.
    Conversational English.
    Receptionist.
    Dream catcher making (hobby)

  • Languages spoken

    Native English and very very basic spanish

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin. Gluten and dairy intolerant.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten and dairy intolerant.

Photos

Going into the cage. I saw 7 great white sharks!
I did a cage dive in south Australia. It was incredible!
Visiting an orphanage and retirement retreat for elephants in Thailand, Chang Mai.
Diving in Bali.
Trying to conquer my fear of heights haha
Back at home flying with the old man! Scary but cool.
Making a friend with Jose the kangaroo! She would shake every time we stroked her because she liked it.
I found these bananas at the floating market in Thailand. They were so tiny!
Most recent picture of me living the van life in 2019.
Myself and my friend after completing a fire walk in October 2017.
I love paddle boarding!!!!

Feedback