Graham

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2017 - 27/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Graham and I live and work in the north of England.
    My dream for the next year or two is to work less and travel more, meeting as many fascinating people as I can, and experiencing new cultures and lifestyles.
    I have worked hard running my own business for the past decade, which has been great, but full-on! But it’s given me the chance now to take stock and rebalance a bit.
    What can I help you with? Basically, I’m up for anything! Domestically, I’ve renovated 2 houses; brought an overgrown garden back to life; I can cook and clean and do all those household chores we all have to do! I’ve got business skills so I can help out in yours if you have one, either helping with customers or behind the scenes.
    I love to learn and teach languages (my friend from Poland taught me Polish and I taught her English) so doing more of that would be great.
    I’m happy to rough it and live amidst a bit of chaos! I love animals of all types - dogs, cats, horses, pigs, chickens, whatever you have will get my love and care.
    I hope something above will be of help to you. I’ll do my best anyway with whatever project you have going!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm quite handy when it comes to house maintenance and renovating. I can do most things (although not major build work like brick laying).
    I can garden too
    I love to chat if you would like to improve your English!
    Animals are wonderful and deserve our care - love looking after them

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    43

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I do eat meat but I'm more than happy with vegetarian or vegan food only if that's your preference, but I don't really eat fish as I seem to be ill afterwards for some reason!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not keen on fish!

Feedback