Grant

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2020 - 20/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Grant! I am from Madison, WI. I just graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Platteville where I got a degree in Political Science, Geography, and Criminal Justice. I have a work history in facilities/maintenance, management, and administration. For fun, I like anything outdoors including camping, hiking, geocaching, woodworking, and swimming. I love meeting new people and am easy to get along with. I am unsure of what I would like to do with my life in terms of a career (leaning towards teaching) but would love some time to travel and learn more about myself.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a long work history in facilities/maintenance. I have worked for over 6 years doing maintenance at an apartment building, one summer of maintenance manager at a pool, have done much work for my dad's carpet business, have worked in natural disaster relief, have mowed lawns for over eleven years and have some skill in wood-working.
    I also have worked in a paid student leadership position for two terms/years, Student Director of Campus Climate.
    I love learning new skills and being able to do things for myself.
    I have strong people skills and am very easy to get along with. I love to meet new people.
    Volunteer work is important to me. During the school year, I volunteer with hospice care patients and often make trips to do natural disaster relief or mentor children.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback