Georgia

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2019 - 25/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! I recently graduated from Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts USA where I studied international affairs, environmental studies, and social enterprise. I graduated a semester early, so I am currently traveling Southeast Asia, Australia, and New Zealand for 4 months before I begin my post-grad job as a lower school teacher in New Orleans, Louisiana in the fall.
    In New Zealand, I am hoping to explore the South Island starting with a workaway experience - my first one ever! I am passionate about the outdoors, leading a healthy lifestyle, pushing myself out of my comfort zone, and meeting new people. I take on new challenges with a positive attitude, and I am so eager to learn from but also build relationships with those I have a chance to meet in New Zealand.
    Some fun facts about me:
    - I am a certified scuba diver
    - I love yoga, and am a certified CorePower Yoga Sculpt teacher
    - I was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York
    :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Vegan cooking, cleaning, help around the house, tutoring, babysitting, general maintenance, any work with animals

  • Languages spoken

    English, French (Intermediate)

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian / Vegan friendly!

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more