Franka

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2019 - 07/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Franka. I am 18 years old, I live in Germany and just graduated from high school in June. After that, I worked as a waitress to earn money for traveling and then went to Portugal and France, Thailand, New Zealand and Australia. Next, I want to travel to Panama, Colombia and Costa Rica. Being a very curious and positive thinking person, I would love to really get to know the countries and their people by helping in communities or working in local families, hostels or animal shelters. I am experienced at taking care of children children, working in elderly care (for a short period of time) and with a computer. I am open to different kind of work too. I don't mind helping out in households and in the kitchen, I am not picky and very tidy. I love reading, writing, taking pictures and spending time in nature (preferably by the ocean) as well as with friends and family. I want to study (german) literature, history and culture sciences when I get back to Germany in October.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I like spending time with children and enjoy working with them (I have two little sisters, I babysit quite often and I worked as a gymnastic teacher with children from three to twelve years old for four years), I also worked in an old people's home for two weeks. I really like animals too, I recently did my dive certificate in Australia and we have a dog at home. I write my own online blog and went to a computer-oriented high school, so I have a good knowledge about computer and internet. Also, I really like writing and taking pictures. I've learned speaking and writing english (for seven years), french (for six years) and Spanish (for three years) in school, and would really like to improve my Spanish skills. I have worked as a waitress over the past year. I am a quick learner and good at following orders.

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (good), French (good), Spanish (it was good but is missing practice)

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am a very happy and enthusiastic person, I work hard and like learning new things every day. I want to help out in beautiful places with nice people and I'm looking forward to see what latin and south america are like.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian.

Profile is connected to:

theresanickles


Photos

Feedback