Shawn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/08/2020 - 01/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    445

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there dear potential hosts!

    The written word hardly ever matches reality, especially when one tries to put oneself on display. Yet I will try to give you an honest account of who I think I am.

    These days I am a student of political sciences & economic and social history in the lovely city of Göttingen (northern ish Germany), trying to balance the things I love to do with the things i have to do. "Things I have to do" is a rather newly rediscovered concept to me after having been on the road and in about 35 countries in the last five years. Of course there were responsibilities, but rather on the basis of short-term commitments. I had plenty of jobs in these years, mostly working in construction, the tourism industry and hospitality. "A jack of all trades is a master of none, but oftentimes better than a master of one." is a motto I'm trying to live by. I'm pretty handy and most of the time don't need much more than a short introduction to pick up on whatever thing you want me to do.

    After hardly having left Göttingen for quite some time, I'm really looking forward to get back out into the mountains, to leave my bubble and to just meditate (aaaaand to write my term papers).

    So now that I've told you about the things I've done and the things I do, I'll try to give you an idea of who to expect. I guess I am a quite extrovert person and have a pretty easy time connecting and getting along with people. I've got a lot of stories to tell, but prefer listening to those of other's. I'm a pretty down to earth guy and spend most my time doing sports (yoga, volleyball and hiking), reading, cooking and just chatting away. There's hardly ever anything that makes me loose my calm - stoic you could call it. I'm also a pretty orderly guy, which keeps on surprising people after considering my looks me, so I better point that out haha

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm pretty good with tools of all sorts. I don't know how this could possibly be of any help, but I'm also a pretty freaking decent skier.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I love puns, zip-off pants and sunnie straps.

    My favorite color is turquoise.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing antihistamines can't help me with

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback