From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Ireland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/02/2019 - 15/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Eva.
    I am 20 years old and from Germany. I have spent some time travelling after highschool where I mainly did workaways and it's been such a wonderful experience. I love this way of travelling which really makes you feel like 'living' in another country, the beautiful people you meet and how this commmunity is built on trust and exchange. I have a big interest to learn about other cultures and lifestyles, meet new people and hear their stories, see new places. I am very outgoing, open-minded and curious. People say that I am a always happy person and basically always in a good mood. In my free time I love to dance, kundalini yoga, playing music and jam sessions. I enjoy being active and outdoors a lot, running and going for hikes. Nature is my biggest source of live and I am driven by a conscious way of living and awareness for sustainability and our planet. Also I am a creative person and really into all kinds of books, arts and drawing.
    Always looking forward to new adventures!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have quite a bit of experience in working as a waitress as I have worked in a few different restaurants and cafes in my hometown, in England, Ireland and Canada. They have been jobs in an italian restaurant, a teahouse, a vegatarian Bed&Breakfast, several cafes and at the Christmas market, so I am definitely used to and practiced in catering work. I love this type of work, the interaction with the customers and also I have a big interest for food preparation, cooking and baking. I am always interested in learning new and sharing my own recipes and cooking together!
    I speak English fluently and French quite well and I'm currently learning Spanish.
    I do babysitting and dog-sitting in my free time and I also really like to work with groups and children, do group practices and women circles.
    On top of this I am willing and curious to learn new things and motivated to work, also ready to do basic chores, cleaning and kitchen work. I love to work in the garden and have done workstays on farms before, I'm really interested in agriculture and growing food, so I'd like to learn more about that. I am a fast learner and not afraid of challenges. I don't mind getting my hands dirty either.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements