evertkhorus

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    Currently interested in housesitting and petsitting, as always, learning more about countryside, remote and ecofriendly lifestyles in Scotland, northern islands and Canada.

  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Lucie, I am a 29 French young woman currently travelling around the world and experiencing cultures.
    After travelling around the world for almost two years full-time and full-on, I have decided to slow down. I am now a digital nomad and I work on the road (I'm a translator and writer) and I travel slower to enjoy more my time and take the time to know people and cultures.

    I am moving to Japan for a year in December and would love to help on some projects while I am here. I was the past year in ARgentina for a full year and got a chance to work on some projects.

    I am also a travel blogger and report on my trip in words, pictures and videos on Voyages et Vagabondages (http://voyagesetvagabondages.com).

    I also have been housesitting worldwide and can definitely help with your pets and house while you go on holiday.

    I am a bit shy but very social and open-minded, eager to discover new cultures and new experiences, passionate, respectful and independent.

    Hobby-wise, I love to read, write, go to the cinema, play board games, learn new languages, go to museums, concerts, restaurants and live sport events. I have also practiced karate for 15 years (black belt).

    I have done great Workaway experiences in Japan for 10 days, 3 weeks in a hostel in El Bolson, Argentina and I look forward to do more.

    I look forward to meet you and help you on different projects!

    Lucie

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Blogging
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I can teach French, English, karate and self-defense.

    From years of housesharing and housesitting, I can take care of housework, garden and animals. I am also able to cook and shop (especially French crepes).

    I have done some babysitting and I can do childcare. I can also petsit and walk dogs.

    I have very good computer and publishing skills and can work on websites or publishing work (translation, design, correction, rewriting, research, blogging, photography, etc.)

    I have been a guide in an energy museum and I can work with tourists.

    I also helped restored a wall and a well during a youth program and I am quite eager to learn new skills in construction.

    All and all I am fast learning, eager to work and to learn and happy to work on any new exciting project and to help you.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I do not have my own vehicle

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback