Seth

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Seth and I'm a sociable friendly British guy who loves helping out other people, especially in learning Languages. Also I'm very keen on travelling and I've done a lot of volunteer work in many places over many years (such as Camphill communities, kids summer-camps and language centres).

    I'm very keen to explore Eastern Europe this Autumn and looking at various options.
    During the past 15 years I have been strongly involved in teaching English to foreigners in Russia, Ukraine and Poland. This has been at various language schools and kids summer camps as well as being the main organisor of a great number of English language clubs for teens and adults.
    I strongly believe in an ethos of doing things through fun, laughter, creativity, imagination and games and I have a good repertoire of anecdotes, games and activities for making language learning more interesting.
    Also I am a confident speaker with groups and in public and have organised various English clubs and performed in some stand-up comedy as well as seminars for teachers.
    My hobbies are: travel, photography, computers, philosophy/metaphysics books & discussions, mountaineering/hiking, caving, windsurfing, tennis, archery and squash.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Experienced English language teacher to advanced level - adults and kids
    Photography - to professional level.
    Photoshop
    Computer hardware / networks
    Internet expert and MS Office
    MS windows
    Software training
    Managing a bed and breakfast

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I enjoy communicating with Russian speakers about many topics.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    45

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat, and try to avoid gluten.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback