Esteban

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/06/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    796

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Esteban. Passionate for sharing and learning, I've discovered traveling is a good way to do both.
    Born in California, USA but raised in a small town in Argentina, between the town and my grandparents farm in the middle of the Pampas.
    I have traveled SouthAmerica doing a variety of things for a living and all of that in the summer vacation from University and once I graduated in June 2018 I started traveling, first in Europe and from March 2019 on, in Asia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communicative, always smiling, organized and efficent.
    I have experience in translating, waiting tables and working seasonal jobs in Argentina, Ecuador and Brazil summer seasons.
    I enjoy discoveries and I am always willing to share a beer, a story, a good walk/run.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, learning French and Portuguese

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American and Argentinean

  • What else ...

    I am a doctor, recently graduated from Medicine at the University of Buenos Aires
    I am fully bilingual English-Spanish and I have worked as a freelance Interpreter over the phone, helping non-English speakers do stuff in English by translating live, over the phone.
    I enjoy contact with people.
    I have traveled many countries in South and North America, Europe and I'm now in Asia, starting with India.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Quebrada de las Conchas. Salta, Argentina, 2018.
Practice in a Hospital. Prácticas en un hospital. Buenos Aires, 2017.
Brazil with friends. Brasil con amigos. 2017.
With my niece. Con mi sobrina. Cafayate, Salta, Argentina. 2017.
Helping kids and teaching horseback riding. (Ayudando niños y enseñando a andar a caballo). Argentina 2018.
Helping kids and teaching horseback riding. (Ayudando niños y enseñando a andar a caballo). Argentina 2018.
My first Workaway experience: 2 weeks in a farm in Norway. July 2018.

Feedback