Ivan

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Turkey

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm Ivan from Olot, a city in the north of Catalonia in Spain. Recently I finished my degree of advertising and I studied audiovisual production as well. Now at this time in my life I have a desire to travel and explore new countries and cultures.
    I love exploring and discovering new things on my own. I have a great interest in music especially Jazz, Funky and Blues and am a fan of cinema. I am an avid reader and enjoy sports. I like to improvise, and I'm excellent at adapting in almost any situation. Nature lover.
    In this moment learning and traveling for Asia continent. If housing and finances are sufficient I hope to keep going to the East of Asia countries like India, China, Myanmar, Malasia, Nepal, Japan...

    My volunteerings:
    -3 months in a LA in a hostel cleaning, preparing new hostel spots building fences and bunk beds

    - 12 days with a vietnamese family in Hanoi practicing and helping with english with the children

    - total of two weeks in a two different eco-friendly farms in Thailand planting, weeding, building mud house, preparing field for a crab pool...

    - almost 2 months in a sustainability center in a resort in Kep, Cambodya related with organic composting, gardening, recycling and permaculture.

    - two weeks at a bee farm and an orchard of different fruits in Pontian, south of Malaysia helping in house building construction, helping cut durian trees...

    - Due the quarantine I stayed in kuching borneo for 10 months helping a wildcenter animal charity called orangutan project who preservate the wildlife in Matang. I did some painting, restoring old wood house, helping a unexpectable moving of some hotel of the project was closing, helping reopening a resort after quarantine and permaculture and planting a field of papayas for feed animals of center.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I consider myself an observer, curious and open-minded. I'm cheerful, patient, relaxed. I enjoy listening and exchanging views and thoughts.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback