Emmi

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2018 - 09/01/2020


  • Description

    Hi there! I'm an adventurous animal and nature lover in my early thirties. I'm originally from Finland, but lived in the United States since 2014. I currently live in San Diego and have a constant travel bug. I rather go on longer trips and get to know the local culture better and become part of the community than just do short weekend/one week trips. I mostly travel alone and think my next trip could be a volunteer/Workaway project.
    I'm currently doing administrative work in the marine industry as well as projects in hospitality for a hotel chain that I used to work for. I have lots of experience in customer service from the time I was in school and supported myself with part time work in retail. I have a degree in languages (Swedish and English).
    Although I'm currently doing office work, I am not afraid of physical work or getting my hands dirty. As a kid/teenager I spent all evenings, weekends and summers at horse stables and have also later volunteered at a horse rescue when I lived in Texas. I am definitely a nature person and love camping and hiking.
    I'm not looking for a Workaway experience for set dates / locations - I can be flexible for my dream jobs and destinations. An ideal volunteer opportunity for me would be work at horse ranch, cat/animal rescue/sanctuary or hostel/tourist work for instance :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality, customer service, animals, administrative work, cleaning, organizing, general maintenance like painting, language skills, good with people from different cultures and backgrounds

  • Languages spoken

    English, Finnish, Swedish. Some Spanish.

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm pescatarian

Photos

Feedback